Peptide cycles: cited durations and on/off weeks
Published sources mostly state how long a study ran or what a product label says, not a planned cycle. This page lists each duration a source states, labelled as a study duration, a label duration or, only where an off period is stated, an on/off cycle.
What a cited duration tells you
For most compounds no source states a cycle. Where a source states a duration, the figure below is what that source reports for the population it studied or described. It is a reported figure, not a recommendation, and a community-reported figure carries the label “Community-reported, not clinically validated”.
To see how many vials a run of a given length needs, open the cycle calculator. For how cycling is usually described, read the cycling basics guide.
Cited durations and cycles by compound
Each row is a duration or cycle published in a source, with the population it describes and its evidence grade. Most sources give the length of a study or of a product label, so those rows are marked as a study duration or a label duration; a row is an on and off cycle only where the source states an off period. A compound without a row has no cited figure on file yet. None of these figures is a recommendation.
| Compound | Figure | What it is | Population in the source | Evidence grade | Source | Pages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AOD-9604 | 12 weeks | Study duration | Subjects in a 12-week randomized trial of oral AOD-9604 as described in a review (Curr Cardiol Rev 2013); the review does not describe the population or report the trial's subject numberTrial duration of 12 weeks reported secondhand by a review (graded C for that reason); oral route. Study duration, not a recommended cycle; no off period. | C Observational | Source | Compound guide |
| Cagrilintide | 26 weeks | Study duration | Adults with overweight or obesity, phase 2 dose-finding trial (706 adults assigned to cagrilintide)Trial duration: once weekly for 26 weeks including a dose-escalation period of up to 6 weeks. Study duration, not a recommended cycle; no off period. | B Human trial | Source | Compound guide |
| Epitalon | 1.4 weeks | Study duration | Adults, intramuscular epitalon in a controlled study (Korkushko 2007) as summarised by a 2026 narrative review0.01 mg daily for 10 days (10 days ~ 1.4 weeks, derived). Courses per year and interval between courses not reported; the review notes blinding was not clearly described. | C Observational | Source | Compound guide |
| Epitalon | 2.9 weeks | Study duration | Adults with reduced melatonin production, sublingual AEDG (Ivko 2020) as summarised by the same reviewAbout 0.5 mg/day sublingually for 20 days (20 days ~ 2.9 weeks, derived). Courses per year and interval not reported; blinding not specified and safety data not systematically reported per the review. | C Observational | Source | Compound guide |
| Epithalamin (pineal extract; a different substance) listed under Epitalon | 1.7 weeks per course, 24 weeks between courses | Study course | Elderly patients with coronary disease, epithalamin (pineal extract, not synthetic epitalon) intramuscular course repeated for 3 years (Korkushko 2006) as summarised by the same reviewStudy course of a different substance, epithalamin (a pineal-derived extract), not an epitalon on/off cycle; the source review lists it as historical epithalamin evidence, not synthetic epitalon. Five 10 mg intramuscular injections at 3-day intervals every 6 months for 3 years: course span ~ 1.7 weeks (12 days, derived); interval between course starts ~ 26 weeks, ~ 24 weeks after the course (derived). The review flags a small study, unclear blinding and a single research network. | C Observational | Source | Compound guide |
| Ipamorelin | 1 week | Study duration | Bowel-resection patients, phase 2 randomized placebo-controlled trial, intravenous infusionTwice daily from postoperative day 1 to day 7 or hospital discharge (7 days = 1 week). Intravenous, in a hospital setting; study duration, not a recommended cycle. | B Human trial | Source | Compound guide |
| MOTS-c | 3 weeks | Study duration | CD-1 mice on a high-fat diet (animal study)0.5 mg/kg/day intraperitoneally for 3 weeks in mice (Cell Metab 2015). Animal study duration only; not a human cycle. | D Animal study | Source | Compound guide |
| NAD+ | 1 week | Study duration | Adults with ischemic cardiomyopathy heart failure, single-center randomized placebo-controlled trial, intravenousIntravenous NAD+ daily for 7 days alongside guideline-directed therapy (7 days = 1 week). Study duration, not a recommended cycle. | B Human trial | Source | Compound guide |
| Retatrutide | 48 weeks | Study duration | Adults with obesity, phase 2 trial (N Engl J Med 2023; 338 adults)Trial duration: once weekly for 48 weeks. Study duration, not a recommended cycle; no off period. The phase 3 TRIUMPH-2 trial (PMID 42810372) has a primary timepoint at week 80. | B Human trial | Source | Compound guide |
| SS-31 | 24 weeks | Study duration | Adults with primary mitochondrial myopathy, MMPOWER-3 phase 3 trialTrial duration: elamipretide daily for 24 weeks versus placebo. Study duration, not a recommended cycle; no off period. | B Human trial | Source | Compound guide |
Evidence grades: A approved product label, B human clinical trial, C human review or observational report, M manufacturer documentation, D animal study, E community-reported and not clinically validated.